Business Details
Your Home Away From Home in St Andrews
Annandale Guest House offers comfortable and modern accommodation in the heart of St Andrews, just a short walk from the iconic Old Course and St Andrews University. Our rooms are designed with contemporary style, featuring amenities such as flat-screen TVs, heated towel rails, complimentary refreshments, and Netflix access. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional hospitality, with guests frequently highlighting our warm welcome, attentive service, and prime location.All stays include a hearty breakfast to start your day, and our team is dedicated to ensuring your visit to St Andrews is memorable. Whether you're here for golf, academic pursuits, or leisure, we combine convenience with comfort to make your stay enjoyable. Our non-smoking policy and clear terms ensure a pleasant experience for all guests.
Services
Golf Packages
Deluxe Ensuite Rooms
Standard Ensuite Rooms
Breakfast Included
Winter Golf Packages
Highlights and features
- We offer a 250m walk to the Old Course and 3-minute walk to St Andrews University.
- Our rooms feature modern amenities including Netflix and complimentary refreshments.
- Guests praise our warm, personalized hospitality and exceptional service.
- All stays include a hearty breakfast to start your day in St Andrews.
- We maintain clear policies for check-in, non-smoking compliance, and guest safety.
What people say
Warmest welcome
Perfect location
Comfortable family room
Breakfast was great
Knowledgeable hosts
Services
Golf Packages
Our Golf Packages combine accommodation with tee times at St Andrews' world-famous courses. Guests enjoy proximity to the Old Course and curated golf experiences. Packages include winter golf options and guaranteed tee times, ideal for enthusiasts seeking convenience and access to premier Scottish golf destinations.
Deluxe Ensuite Rooms
Deluxe Ensuite Rooms offer spacious, modern accommodation with super king or twin beds. Features include flat-screen TVs, heated towel rails, complimentary tea/coffee, and Netflix access. Designed for comfort, these rooms cater to guests seeking quality stays with contemporary amenities in a central St Andrews location.
Breakfast Included
All stays include a hearty breakfast to energize your day. Our breakfast service focuses on quality ingredients and varied options, ensuring guests start their St Andrews adventures well-fed. This complimentary offering enhances value for visitors exploring golf courses, universities, or local attractions.
Winter Golf Packages
Winter Golf Packages provide 3-night stays with breakfast and three rounds of golf. Includes play on the Old Course and two additional courses. Designed for golfers visiting during colder months, these packages balance affordability with access to St Andrews' legendary links, ensuring memorable winter golf experiences.
Standard Ensuite Rooms
Standard Ensuite Rooms offer comfortable, modern accommodation with king or twin beds. Equipped with flat-screen TVs, heated towel rails, and complimentary refreshments, these rooms provide value for budget-conscious travelers. Located near St Andrews' top attractions, they combine practicality with convenience for short and extended stays.
Questions
How close is Annandale Guest House to the Old Course?
We are just 250 meters from the Old Course, a short walk for golfers and visitors.
What amenities are included in the rooms?
Rooms include flat-screen TVs, heated towel rails, complimentary tea/coffee, Netflix, and breakfast.
Are golf packages available?
Yes, we offer packages with Old Course tee times and winter golf options. Contact us for details.
What are the check-in and cancellation policies?
Check-in is 15:00-18:00; check-out is 10:00. Cancellations require email notice with fees applying within 90 days of arrival.
Is breakfast included in the room rate?
Yes, all stays include a hearty breakfast to start your day in St Andrews.
Can I book rooms for special events?
Special event bookings (e.g., golf tournaments) require advance arrangements due to separate cancellation policies.
Videos
Reviews (4)
Sandra Scott
Sep 17, 2021
Report
Perfect location to the town centre & amenities.
Immaculate inside and breakfast was absolutely delicious.
En suite was small & shower wasn't very powerful, however the owner did advise this is being refurbished imminently. Would definitely recommend Annandale Guest House and we will stay here again.
Immaculate inside and breakfast was absolutely delicious.
En suite was small & shower wasn't very powerful, however the owner did advise this is being refurbished imminently. Would definitely recommend Annandale Guest House and we will stay here again.
Steve
Aug 05, 2021
Report
Kevin was really friendly, had everything we needed, good breakfast, handy for beach and town. Parking could be a challenge.
Lorraine Anderson
Nov 08, 2020
Report
Very nice B&B, room very pleasant and clean
Kevin made us very welcome and breakfast was lovely
Would definitely return for another visit
Kevin made us very welcome and breakfast was lovely
Would definitely return for another visit
William Slade
Nov 03, 2020
Report
Robbery - Refusing to refund deposit even though the business is closed
My wife and I had planned a visit for a wedding that was cancelled due to the pandemic. Even if it had continued as scheduled, we would be unable to travel due to restrictions and the Annandale iwould be unable to accommodate us as it is currently closed. We paid an upfront two night deposit when we made the original booking.
We requested to be refunded and did not receive a response until over a week later after another e-mail follow-up. The owner's reply was that the deposit is non-refundable, and that we would not be reimbursed
My wife and I had planned a visit for a wedding that was cancelled due to the pandemic. Even if it had continued as scheduled, we would be unable to travel due to restrictions and the Annandale iwould be unable to accommodate us as it is currently closed. We paid an upfront two night deposit when we made the original booking.
We requested to be refunded and did not receive a response until over a week later after another e-mail follow-up. The owner's reply was that the deposit is non-refundable, and that we would not be reimbursed